The Federal Polytechnic Offa

Contact us

08036546252, 08077873582

Fastest growing Polytechnic in Nigeria and Sub-Sahara Africa.

Marketing Department


The Department of Marketing was established in 1997 under the pioneering leadership of Mr. G. O. Kolawole who was here on sabbatical leave. The department started functioning with four pioneer staff members; Mr. G. O. Kolawole, Mr. K. A. Arowomole, Mr. S. S. Aremu and Mr. A. R. Lawal before Mr. M. O. Sanusi joined in the year 1998. In 1999/2000, the staff strength increased to Eight Academic staff members and Four Non-Academic staff members. At the expiration of Mr. G.O Kolawole’s tenure who was on sabbatical leave as the Head of Department, Mr. M. O. Sanusi was appointed as the new Head of Department. He piloted the affairs of the department for four years and another officer was appointed in September 2012 in person of Mr. K. A. Arowomole whose tenure spanned through 2002 till 2008. Mr. M. O. Sanusi was re-appointed as the Head of Department between 2008 till September, 2012. At the end of September 2012, Mr. G. M. Oyerinde was appointed as the new Head of department and completed his tenure October 2016. Mr. S. S. Aremu , a pioneer staff member of the department took over from Mr. Oyerinde in October 2016 and he is the Head of Department till date. Presently, the staff strength has increased to ten Academic staff and two Non-Academic staff.


The Academic staff members list include:-

1. Mr. S. S. Aremu Principal Lecturer

2. Mr. K. A. Arowomole Chief Lecturer

3. Mr. M. O. Sanusi Chief Lecturer

4. Mr. G. M. Oyerinde Chief Lecturer

5. Dr. A. O. Taiwo Head of Department

6. Mr. A. R. Bankole Principal Lecturer

7. Mr. F. O. Olanigan Exam Officer

8. Mr. F. O. Enyi Part-Time Co-ordinator

9. Mr. S. O. Awoyemi Senior Instructor

10. Mr. H. O. Arowosaiye Senior Instructor

Non-Academic staff members are:

1. Mrs. S. B. Oyinlola Departmental Secretary

2. Mrs. M. M. Abraham Admin Staff



Building of Coca-Cola village by Nigeria Bottling Company PLC was made possible through the efforts of the Department of Marketing during Dr. Razak Bello’s regime and Mr. Arowomole K.A as the HOD.

A student of the Department participated in the national Marketing examination conducted by the National Institute of Marketing, Nigeria (NIMN) in the year 2014 and emerged the THIRD BEST among Universities and Polytechnics in Nigeria.

Contact us

 08036546252, 08077873582